Jeepers, creepers…where dya get those peepers…

Long days and late nights have done little to help the current state of my eyes. Being a London girl, I don’t often get the recommended 8 hours sleep a night that I’m supposed to and I’m sure there’s a lot of you that are the same situation as me. My eyes are puffy and quite purple when I’m not wearing a heavy duty concealer. Unfortunately, as ‘I’m no spring chicken’ which my husband lovingly told me the other day (he was just joking – I’m assured) I have decided to try a new eye serum from Clinique which I’m told, should improve the darkness around my eyes. It’s called ‘Even Better Eyes’ and when applied twice daily, it promises to create a brighter, more even toned look for eyes….

The sciencey bit..

‘NEW Even Better Eyes has the power to brighten the appearance of the entire eye area. Plumping hydration makes thin eye-area skin appear less transparent and the cooling massage tip refreshes tired-looking eyes. Optics instantly brighten all skins, fair to deep’.

I’m going to try it for two weeks to see how it fares. I started using it today and as far as texture goes its very light and leaves my eyes feeling smooth which is a good start plus I’ve been applying with my finger as I’m not keen on the idea of applying from the nib. This way I can control the amount I apply and be careful not to drag the skin around my eye. Pricing wise it’s £28 for 10ml. Ouch! I’ll let you know how I get on…

Failing that, I’m going to spend a fiver on these glasses.

20120902-221436.jpg

20120902-221455.jpg

Leave a Reply

