Making Waves

One of my new year’s resolutions is to pay a bit more attention to my hair. I am very lazy with my hair and I’d much rather spend time on my make-up! As you can see from this photo, my hair has a natural wave to it and it’s also quite fine so any product that’s too heavy just weighs it down. I wanted to try and find a spray that would enhance the waves but also keep my hair feeling soft. I’ve used mousse and other sprays in the past but they’ve always left my hair feeling sticky, which I cannot stand.

Whilst having a quick fix of the QVC Beauty channel the other day, I saw that they had the guys on from the Percy and Reed salon in London (Fran gets her hair cut there, posh!) Adam demonstrated the texture spray and I knew immediately this could be the one!

The girls at Space NK in Cobham had good things to say about the range and after I had a quick spritz, the first thing I noticed was the most amazing smell! The texture was light and non-sticky and I was also pleasantly surprised by the price, £14 for 150ml.

I think this could be a staple item for me as it’s so easy to use and it gave me a good result – I didn’t even have to blow-dry. I just wanted a product that would work with my natural waves and I’ve got it in Percy & Reed’s Texturising Spray.

Image-3

2 thoughts on “Making Waves

Leave a Reply

