The Roller Revolution

I am quite frankly deeply in love with these rollers. This could be because I love a new hair product (especially ones that deliver) or maybe it’s because they are so easy to use. I can’t actually believe us girls have been going this long without these little beauties.

I took small sections of hair around my crown where I wanted some volume, hair sprayed and rolled. I didn’t even need to secure with a pin due to their handy Velcro exterior – they stayed in all on their own which is surprising as I have very thick and heavy hair.

I must admit I haven’t actually slept in them yet – I merely wore them for a few hours before I went out to give my crown some root lift. I would definitely recommend popping them in all over after you have blow-dried your hair, making sure the hair at the root is completely dry. Using a diffuser on the end of a hairdryer, warm up the rollers all over your head, hairspray and leave to cool. Once the rollers are cold, unroll and brush through gently for soft curl, body and lift. You can always tease (backcomb) the root of any of the parts where you want more lift. *Just remember you need a soft brush to easily brush out back combed hair. Alternatively, do exactly what it says on the tin and wear them in bed as well!

The price? I bought a pack of ten rollers for £9 which I feel is a reasonable price for something I wanted to try out. The pack of 20 rollers with a drawstring bag retail at £17.95. I would say they fall on the more expensive side but having tried them I do think they are a product worth having. If anything is going to make your hair look better in the morning, these are it. I would recommend these to people with fine hair as some body and movement always makes hair appear thicker and more healthy. These are also great for beginners as they make rollering your hair fuss free. Give them a go.

http://www.sleepinrollers.com/

F xx

* Backcombing doesn’t damage your hair – heat and neglect is to blame. So with that in mind always remember to brush out your backcomb with a soft bristle brush for tangle free tresses as dragging the wrong brush through knotted hair will cause you lots of problems!

20130422-124933.jpg

Leave a Reply

